Barf to Valentine’s Day 2012 (A repost on Anti-Valentine’s Day)



It’s here again this year.
Here is a repost from 2009- 2011 on “anti-Valentine’s Day“.

I’m being cynical, bitter and jaded with this entry.
It comes again every year.
It’s the day I just cringe.
I want to call it “Anti-Valentine’s Day!”
Where couples show their public display affection of love/romance by giving heart shaped box of chocolates or roses or even sex.
I will go “bleech!!!” or puke.
It’s just another marketing plot for companies to sell lots of stuff.
Damn commercialization of a pointless holiday!

I miss the days where you were a kid and just gave out cards to one another.
Shoving a handful of cinnamon hearts down your mouth.
I don’t see those anymore.

I’m going ANTI-Valentine’s Day again.
It’s nothing romantic on Feb 14th, like any other day only that one day people are going to have sex.
Probably with the sex will be the break-up.
Break-ups are horrible.

Here’s to being single!
Happy Anti-Valentine’s Day 2012!

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

About Ming Wu

My name is Ming I am a photographer from Ottawa. An Algonquin college graduate in Photography. Also a writer when I review the shows I attend.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,693 other followers

