Forest City Lovers on the last Fuse show.


Tonight I went to the final taping of CBC Radio 1's show FUSE.
Where 2 different artist/bands make a mash up of their songs.

It was Forest City Lovers and Finest Kind.

This is my 2nd time seeing them play live.
They are such a great band, they are indie-folk-pop.

FIrst time I saw them was on April 1, 2008 at Mavericks.
They are amazing live and I didn't get to talk to them because “this friend” didn't like it and prefers listening to “dance music”.

Anyways go to their Myspace page and listen to their song “Don't Go”
Simply catchy and soft.

Feeling kind of sad that CBC decided to cancel this lovely radio show.
Its great to listen to new artist/bands and its free to see/listen them live in a nice studio.

I guess I have to look into different ventures to find free shows in Ottawa.
But CBC still rocks, I still listen to CBC Radio 3 to check out all my indie-ness

Tags: , , , , , ,

About Ming Wu

Ming Wu - Photographer and blogger from Ottawa, Canada mingwuphotography@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

