Cory Doctorow in Ottawa


Cory Doctorow was in Ottawa on September 17th.
There is a short blurb on Apt613.ca
I didn’t know he is a popular blogger in the internet world with boingboing.net
I know he was in the documentary RiP: A Remix Manifesto which I did a review here.
He did a speaking engagment at Cadieux Auditorium of the Department of Foreign Affairs and International Trade (aka DFAIT).
Talking about “Diplomacy versus Universal Access to All Human Knowledge”.
It was a interesting discussion.
I totally enjoyed it and it was sometimes funny.
I did get his autograph.
After that I ran over to Saint Brigid’s Church to see Nick Cave.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

About Ming Wu

Ming Wu - Photographer and blogger from Ottawa, Canada mingwuphotography@gmail.com

4 responses to “Cory Doctorow in Ottawa”

  1. François says :

    Ming, did you put the whole lecture on youtube?

  2. Christian Delahousse says :

    I am SOOOO pissed I missed it. I am a big Cory D. fan. He’s got a lot of interesting things to say.

Leave a Reply

