Start a small business in Ottawa?



We all want to have a dream job.
But is it a right time to create one at this time?

I’ve been seeing this billboard ad for OSEB (Ontario Self-Employment Benefit Program).
I will be honest, while reading on the info for OSEB.
It say you have to be on EI, I am not on EI so that totally won’t work well.
Thought to myself if I should try it out.
It sounds risky to do a small business.
Where is a good spot in the Ottawa area?
I want to do a gallery cafe shop, almost like Canteen.
Also try to have some live music since there isn’t any good place for bands/musicians to play and have to deal with the noise bylaws.
I know there are some cool galleries, cafes in Ottawa.
But do we need another one?
Totally dump this whole idea?
What kind of advice should I be aware of?
The pros and cons on starting a small business.

So make any comments on here.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

About Ming Wu

Ming Wu - Photographer and blogger from Ottawa, Canada mingwuphotography@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

