Ottawa Naked (More like topless) Bike Ride



I was abit curious to what this World Naked Bike Ride – Ottawa edition was about.
Yes, literally people will be naked on a bike.
But don’t worry, there won’t be those nude photos of people on their bikes.
It it not my intention, just wanted to show that Ottawa can’t be a boring city.
With a event like this, why not make it lively *or not*.
No I didn’t go naked like some of my friends wanted me to do and I will not do it since I am too self-conscience.
I don’t remember what the message is.
From what I read on the Facebook event that it was to put a stop to the indecent exposure of people and the planet to cars and the pollution they create.
The Police showed up and was told that it would be topless (not bottomless) since “1” person complained about it. (I could be wrong about it so don’t quote me on it and it’s all hear say)
I think it kind of defends the purpose to what this event stands for.
Here are the PG-friend photos.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

About Ming Wu

Ming Wu - Photographer and blogger from Ottawa, Canada mingwuphotography@gmail.com

2 responses to “Ottawa Naked (More like topless) Bike Ride”

  1. Leif Harmsen says :

    The Police showed and was told that it would be topless (not bottomless) since โ€œ1โ€ณ person complained about it.

    This is the only source I have found about the 1 person complaint. Did you witness police saying that yourself or did you hear it from someone else? If the former, did anyone else you can contact hear it too?

    The idea that police would overstep their authority to enforce a non-existent law based on just one unidentified complaint is really out there. To be totally nude in public is illegal, but it is well established that wearing anything at all, such as shoes, means that you are not totally naked and so do comply with the law to the letter.

    It shouldn’t be hard to find a lot more than one person complaining about the Ottawa police departing so radically from their useful role of keeping the peace and enforcing the law.

Leave a Reply

